The Official Newspaper of the Diocese of Little Rock

Inspiring a new generation

Generous donors support historic preservation and reaching younger Catholics

Published: December 16, 2015   

Warmest Christmas thanks to these generous Guardian Angels who have given to the fall 2015 campaign to preserve the history contained in our irreplaceable newspaper archives and extend techology to engage new generations. Gifts as of Dec. 11 total $6,873, which is 46 percent of our goal for the campaign.

If you haven’t made a gift this year to preserve our history and reach younger Catholics, there is still time. Gifts must be postmarked by December 31 to receive a tax benefit in the current tax year.

Cherubim ($500 to $999)

Ms. Delores Hartman
Ms. Martha Walsh
Mrs. C. Alyne Sprague

Archangels ($100 to $499)

Ben and Fran Donaldson
Benedictine Sisters
Bray Sheet Metal
Brockinton-Herring Motors
CMSgt J.P. Brown, USAF Ret
Dr. and Mrs. John Brandebura Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Richard L. Riley
In honor of Mona Ehemann
In honor of S.P. & Elizabeth Schwarz
In memory of deceased members of France and Fratesi Families
In memory of the Semasek Family
Michael Kerwin
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Nabholz
Mr. and Mrs. J. F. Hill
Mr. and Mrs. Richard K. Weis
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Stephens
Mr. and Mrs. S. P. Schwarz
Mr. Sidney Dobbins
Mr. Thomas J. Kirchner
Mrs. Bennye H. Clemmons
Mrs. Gail Walker
Ms. Barbara Menz Bryan
Ms. Jean Arehart
Three anonymous donors

Angels ($25 to $99)

Dc. and Mrs. Lowell G. King
Dr. and Mrs. Hal S. Barre
Dr. and Mrs. John L. Dolce
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Debin
Dr. Mary Ann Stafford
In memory of Floyd & Agnes Bargiel
Missionary Catechists
Mr. and Mrs. Albert Blacklaw
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Pharis
Mr. and Mrs. Charles A. Love
Mr. and Mrs. Curtis Bradbury Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Spond
Mr. and Mrs. Danny J. Kordsmeier
Mr. and Mrs. Donald E. Fitz
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Bawiec
Mr. and Mrs. Fred Crimarco
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Saracini
Mr. and Mrs. Ignacio Alvarez
Mr. and Mrs. James Hillis
Mr. and Mrs. James J. Kaminski
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Koch
Mr. and Mrs. James Phillips
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Hornsey
Mr. and Mrs. John F. Breen III
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Gillam Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John Waters
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Armstrong
Mr. and Mrs. Martin Kordsmeier
Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Fairchild
Mr. and Mrs. Neil Dobbins
Mr. and Mrs. Norman J. Rowe
Mr. and Mrs. Pat Costello
Mr. and Mrs. Paul H. Vagedes
Mr. and Mrs. Ray Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond C. Ortega Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Campbell
Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Sacky
Mr. and Mrs. Warren A. Walters
Mr. and Ms. Mark Wolthuis
Mr. Bernard Raley
Mr. Bob J. Kordsmeier
Mr. Daniel F. Nolan Jr.
Mr. Harold Yandell
Mr. Howard Hardin
Mr. Larry Stein
Mr. Lewis Sparks
Mr. Mark J. Simon
Mr. Richard Michael Bushkuhl
Mrs. Barbara Kearney
Mrs. Elizabeth C. Dober
Mrs. Janet Williams
Mrs. Joanne DeJanovich
Mrs. Patricia Cooke
Mrs. Wilma A. Wren
Rev. Msgr. David LeSieur
Rev. Thomas W. Keller
Sr. Joan Pytlik
Tony & Kelly Orr
Six anonymous donors

Other Donors

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Minton
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Pendrick

Arkansas Catholic Guardian Angels | P.O. Box 7869, Little Rock AR 72217
Questions? Call the Arkansas Catholic office: (501) 664-0125

Please read our Comments Policy before posting.

Article comments powered by Disqus