The Official Newspaper of the Diocese of Little Rock

Investiture into the Order of the Fleur De Lis

Published September 12, 2023

On Saturday, Aug. 26, six Catholic gentlemen from Arkansas were invested into the Order of the Fleur De Lis in Natchez, Miss., at the Basilica of St. Mary. Those invested included Roy Anderle, Mena; William Anderson, Royal; Lloyd Cambre, Benton; Dale Flamand, Little Rock; Robert Hoznik, Hot Springs Village; and Terry Willems, Scranton. The new Knight Commanders were part of a group of 23 men invested. 

Leading the group was Bishop Joseph R. Kopacz of Jackson, Miss. Bishop Kopacz was joined by five clergy commanders and 11 lay commanders from Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi.

The Order of the Fleur de Lis is an organization of Catholics working in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee. The objectives of the order include defending the Church and its teachings, promoting patriotism and good citizenship and encouraging public morality and unselfish service to God and country.

Other members of the order from the Diocese of Little Rock include Archbishop Peter J. Sartain, Msgr. Scott Marczuk, Msgr. Scott Friend, Father Patrick Boland and Commanders Gregory L. Baltz and D. Newton White.